The UKREiiF Awards – taking place alongside the inaugural UKREiiF event this coming May – is set to bring together over 600 leading names from across the public and private sector for an evening to celebrate the best in class within the UK’s real estate, property, investment and infrastructure sectors.

And today we can announce the shortlisted individuals, organisations and projects which have been selected by the UKREiiF Advisory Group. The Judging Panel included Lord Bob Kerslake, Thames Estuary Envoy Kate Willard, Group Social Impact and Investment Director at Legal & General Investment Management Pete Gladwell, Commercial Executive at Scarborough Group International Nicola Bulley, Black Professionals in Construction Founder Amos Simbo, Royal Town Planning Institute Chief Executive Victoria Hills, Ann Bentley a Board Member of the Construction Leadership Council and more.

The shortlist is as follows…

UKREiiF Personality of the Year

  • Stephanie Hyde – Chief Executive Officer @ JLL UK
  • Leke Oluwole – General Manager for Citigen District Energy Scheme @ E.ON
  • Deborah Cadman – Chief Executive @ Birmingham City Council
  • Tim Heatley – Co-Founder @ Capital and Centric

UKREiiF Public Sector Pioneer of the Year

  • Peter George – Director of Development @ Enfield Council
  • Lyn Carpenter – Chief Executive @ Thurrock Council
  • Mayor Mavin Rees – Bristol City Council

UKREiiF Rising Star of the Year

  • Ciara Murray – CRS Manager @ Yondr Group
  • Amira Hashemi – Sustainability Manager @ Frasers Property
  • Leke Oluwole – General Manager for Citigen District Energy Scheme @ E.ON
  • Mark Harrison – Senior Transport Planner @ Mott MacDonald
  • Molly Hoggard – Transport Planning @ Mott MacDonald
  • Pooja Godhania – Project Manager @ John Sisk and Son

Developer of the Year

  • Harworth Group
  • Birmingham City Council
  • Countryside
  • Capital and Centric

Contractor of the Year

  • McLaren Construction
  • John Sisk and Son

Occupier of the Year

  • AstraZeneca
  • The Gym Group
  • Lidl

Consultancy of the Year

  • Hydrock
  • Deloitte
  • Harley Haddow
  • Lichfields

Legal Practice of the Year

  • JMW Solicitors
  • Ward Hadaway
  • Shoosmiths

Social Value Creator of the Year

  • Sietske van der Ploeg – Director of Strategy and Campaigns @ Mayor’s Fund for London
  • Su Pickerill – Head of Social Value @ Wates
  • Olaide Oboh – Director @ Socius Developments
  • Wesley Ankrah – Director of Social Value and Community Investment @ Dominvs Group

Social Value Company of the Year

  • L&Q
  • Buttress
  • Capital and Centric
  • Countryside

Net Zero Hero of the Year

  • Leke Oluwole – General Manager for Citigen District Energy Scheme @ E.ON
  • Sarah Peterson – Director @ Harley Haddow
  • Mina Hasman – Senior Associate Principle @ Skidmore Owings and Merrill
  • Alasdair Donn – Head of Building Performance @ Willmott Dixon

Net Zero Place of the Year

  • London Borough of Sutton
  • Newcastle
  • Birmingham
  • Bristol

Real Estate Visionary of the Year

  • Adam Higgins – Co Founder @ Capital and Centric
  • Jen Hartley – Director @ Invest Newcastle
  • Mark Williams – Director @ RivingtonHark

Real Estate Project of the Year

  • London Borough of Sutton – Harris Academy, Sutton
  • TFT – India Buildings, Liverpool
  • Sir Robert McAlpine – 100 Liverpool Street, London
  • Dominvs Group  – Gaia’s Garden, London

Infrastructure Project of the Year

  • National Highways – A19 Project
  • Mott MacDonald – Stourton Park and Ride
  • Stephen George and Partners – Halifax Bus Station
  • E.ON – Citigen Decarbonisation Project

Speaking of the shortlist Chief Executive of UKREiiF Keith Griffiths said: “We have been incredibly surprised by the high number of submissions for these Awards and it’s been really difficult in most cases to cut these down to the shortlist you see today. I must thank the Advisory Group for their involvement in helping us whittle down to create the shortlist – and we look forward to announcing the winners at our UKREiiF Awards Ceremony on Tuesday 17th May.”